Member Login

Log in


Current Board of Directors

District 1 - Matt Benus
District 2 - Tracy Strieder
District 3 - David Butler
District 4 - Kevin Leineweber
District 5 - Stacey Hootman
District 6 - Kathy Daniels
District 7 - Kim Terry
District 8 - Katherine Lane
District 9 - John Harkness
at-Large I - Russ Sanders
at-Large II - James Hollenbeck
Elementary - Dawn  Bick
Middle School - Suzanne Cunningham
High School - Lori White
College - Robert Yost
NSTA District X - Danae Wirth

Executive Board
President -  Shannon Hudson
Vice President - Kristen Poindexter
Secretary - Georgia Everett
Treasurer - Greg McCurdy
Past President - Danae Wirth 

Executive Director - Carolyn Hayes

Affiliate Organization Representatives

AAPT - Craig Williams
IACT -  open
IABT - Kim Terry
SEFI - Robert Yost
I-STEM - Jennifer Hicks

  About Us

The Hoosier Association of Science Teachers, Inc. (HASTI) was created in 1969 as a state affiliate of the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA). HASTI's first conference was held in 1971, and has been convened each year since.

Click here to read more about the History of HASTI.

HASTI Mission:  The purpose of HASTI is the advancement, stimulation, extension, improvement, and coordination of science education in all fields of science at all educational levels.

HASTI is governed by its By-Laws, proposed by the Board of Directors and approved by a vote of its members

"The Hoosier Association of Science Teachers , Inc" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 383, New Albany, IN  47151


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software