Member Login

Log in

National Biology Teachers Association

1959            Paul Klinge                   Indiana University
1965            L. S. McClung               Indiana University
1983            Jane Kahle                    Purdue University
1985            Thomas R. Mertens    Ball State University
2009            John Moore                  Taylor University

2019 Sherry Annee Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School

1988-89       Edward Frazier            Speedway High School

2015-16       Sherry Annee               Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School

National Science Teachers Association

1950-51     Ralph Lefler                  Purdue University
1989-90     Hans O. Andersen       Indiana University
2015-16     Carolyn Hayes              Indiana University

Board of Directors
1980-82     Edward Frazier             Speedway High School                          District VI Director
1982-84     Hans O. Andersen       Indiana University                                   District VI Director
1983-85     Dorothy Gabel             Indiana University                                   Research Director
1986-88     Sam Chatten                Scottsburg Middle School                      Middle School Director
1988-90     Susan Speece              Andersen University                                District VI Director
1990-92     Florence Juillerat         IUPUI                                                          District VI Director
1992-94     Carole Goshorn          Columbus East High School                    District VI Director
1993-94     Charles Barman          IUPUI                                                             Affiliate President
1994-95     Dorothy Gabel             Indiana University                                    Affiliate President
1994-97     Gerald Krockover        Purdue University                                    College Level Director
1996-98     Kathleen Kay                Pike High School                                      District VI Director

2000-03     Dick Dettmer                Fort Wayne Schools                                District X Director
2003-06     Carolyn Hayes              Center Grove High School                      District X Director
2009-12     Kate Baird                     IU-PU, Columbus                                     District X Director
2015-18     Shannon Hudson        Crawfordsville Middle School                District X Director

2018-21     Danae Wirth        Fairfield Community Schools         District X Director

HASTI Leadership in National Organizations

HASTI members and officers have had an impact on science education beyond the state of Indiana. This page lists HASTI's history in leadership roles at the national level

"The Hoosier Association of Science Teachers , Inc" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 383, New Albany, IN  47151


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software