Log in




Log in

Presidential Award for Excellence

in Mathematics and Science Teaching

The Hoosier Association of Science Teachers, Inc. would like to salute the Indiana teachers who have been selected as recipients of the prestigious Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching. These teachers have exhibited exemplary teaching in their discipline and have justifiably been recognized nationally for their service. We are proud of their accomplishments and know they will serve as models for their colleagues.

To learn more about the application process, visit the PAEMST site.

Year     Level Name School

2015 Secondary Hugh Ross Guerrila Catholic HS

2014 Elementary Kristen Poindexter Spring Mill Elementary

2013 Secondary Liviu Haiducu Avon Advanced Learning Center

2012 Elementary Teresa Gross Westwood Elementary

2011 Secondary Stacy McCormick Penn HS

2010 Elementary Alicia Madeka Kenwood Elementary

2009 Secondary Deanna York Ben Davis HS

2008 Elementary Regina Scott Creekside Elementary

2007  Secondary Deborah Tuescher Pike HS

2006 Secondary Sharon McElroy East Washington School Corp.

2005 Elementary Jane Hunn Tippecanoe Valley MS

2004 Secondary Brenda Main Creekside Elementary

2003 Secondary Patricia Mason Delphi Community HS

2002 Secondary Duane Nickell Franklin Central HS

2002 Elementary Sara Lynn Jarvis Washington Carver Elemenatry

2001 Secondary Patricia Zeck Northwestern Sr. HS

2001 Elementary Kimberly Pinto Burnett Creek Elementary

2000 Secondary Carolyn A. Hayes Center Grove HS

2000 Elementary Linda Ann Crissman Model Elementary

Year     Level Name School

1999  Secondary Dr. Claire Baker Brebeuf Jesuit Prep School

1999 Elementary Sandra Brown Allisonville Elementary

1998 Secondary Tony Hiatt South New HS

1998 Elementary Michael Kaiser Pine View Elementary

1997 Secondary Phillip McKinley Lawrence HS

1997 Elementary William Schmidt Emmaus Lutheran School

1996 Secondary Cherie Lehman West Lafayet Jr./Sr. HS

1996 Elementary Mary Beck Indian Meadows Elementary

1995 Secondary Maria Walsh Pike HS

1995 Elementary Barbara Walczak Lincoln Elementary

1994 Secondary Patricia Strawbridge Portage HS

1994 Elementary Amy McClelland Allisonville Elementary

1993 Secondary Steve Randak Lafayette Jefferson HS

1993 Elementary Cheryl Cowan  Mayflower Mill Elementary

1992 Secondary John Kasting Columbus East HS

1992 Elementary Monica Ellis Indian Creek Elementary

1991 Secondary Sam Chattin  Scottsburg MS

1991  Elementary Sheryl Braile Burtsfield Elementary

1990 Secondary Kathleen Kaye Pike HS

1990 Elementary Rick Crosslin Chapel Glen Elementary

1989 Secondary Joseph Ruhl Lafayette Jefferson HS

1988  Secondary  Diane Burnett  Warren Central HS

1987  Secondary  Gladysmae Good Arlington HS

1986 Gordon Mendenhall Lawrence Central HS

1985 Carole Goshorn Columbus East HS

1984  Nevin Longnecker John Adams HS

1983 Cheryl Mason Highland HS


"The Hoosier Association of Science Teachers , Inc" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

P.O. Box 383, New Albany, IN  47151



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software